UBC Learning Spaces Advisory Committee Members

Updated January 2022

Faculty/Department	Name	Role
Allard School of Law	Isabel Grant	Associate Dean, Academic Affairs
Alma Mater Society	Eshana Bhangu	VP Academic and University Affairs
Centre for Teaching, Learning and Technology	Christina Hendricks	Academic Director
Enrolment Services	Annie Yim	Acting Deputy Registrar and Director, Human Resources
Faculty of Applied Science	Carol Jaeger	Associate Dean, Academic
Faculty of Arts	Siobhán McPhee	Associate Dean, Equity, Innovation and Strategy
	Gerald	Assistant Dean, Facilities and Human
	Vanderwoude	Resources
Faculty of Dentistry	Eli Whitney	Acting DMD Curriculum Director
Faculty of Education	Marianne McTavish	Associate Dean, Teacher Education
Faculty of Forestry	Sarah Gergel	Associate Dean, Academic
Faculty of Land and Food Systems	Zhaoming Xu	Associate Dean, Academic
Faculty of Medicine	Michelle Neilly	Director, Space Planning and Facilities Management
Faculty of Pharmaceutical Sciences	Sandra Jarvis- Selinger	Associate Dean, Academic
Faculty of Science	Ian Cavers	Associate Dean, Students
	Mark MacLachlan	Associate Dean, Research and Graduate Studies
Graduate Student Society	Vacant	VP University and Academic Affairs
Information Technology	Aarti Paul	Director, Engagement Services
Infrastructure Development	Catherine Alkenbrack	Director, Facilities Planning
Office of the Provost	Simon Bates (Chair)	Associate Provost, Teaching and Learning
Sauder School of Business	Joey Hoegg	Senior Associate Dean, Students
Vantage College	Joanne Fox	Principal